viernes, 30 de septiembre de 2016

O U R  A S S I S T A N T

Our English assistant is called Lydia. She was born in 1994, so she's 22 years old. She was born in a little village called Fairfield, in Pennsylvania. She lives in a large house which was a small hotel earlier. She lives with her parents, 6 siblings: 2 brothers, and 4 sisters and with her dog called Luna, who is really energetic and loves to play, Luna is a Border Collie Australian Mix.

           Resultado de imagen de pennsylvania     Resultado de imagen de border collie australian mix
Lydia studied in Hood College in Maryland (Global Studies). In college she joined some clubs. Thanks to college, she has been able to travel and study in countries such as: Spain, South Korea, Italy, Holland, Slovakia, Checz Republic. She loves hiking, watching movies; her favourite one is "Pride&Prejudice"; watching sports like: Football, soocer, ice hockey, basketball, which she likes to play (basket) Lydia would like to live New Zeland.

        Resultado de imagen de HOOD COLLEGE    Resultado de imagen de basketball wallpaper                 Resultado de imagen de study    Resultado de imagen de pride and prejudice

I think she seems really nice and funny, she has similar facial features to Adele and Meghan Trainor, which is really cool. I hope to improve my English with her and have a fun great year.
Victoria Topyla 3D

jueves, 29 de septiembre de 2016


Our new assistant is called Lydia. She lives in Fairfield, Pennsylvania in the USA. She was born in a small rural town; so little that it does not appear on maps.She lives in a house used before as a bed-breakfast house. 

Maryland is near her town. Maryland has lots of monuments and cannons because there was a Civil War in the 19th century. It has amazing green landscapes.

She has 5 siblings: 2 brothers and 4 sisters. She has also one niece and one nephew. She has a Border Collie Australian Shepard Mix dog called Luna

.She went to the Hood College in Maryland and studied Global Studies. Shespent 4 years at the University living there in the Campus. She really enjoyed it.

.She entered a University group called ´Student Goverment´ where she was vicepresident. She did and organised things for the class

.This school year, she will help us to improve our English. She doesn´t like us to speak Spanish in class.

She enjoys a lot movies. Her favourite movie is ´Pride & Prejudice´ She loves watching sports such as Soccer, American football...

She is not a Trump supporter.

I hope we´ll have a nice year :)

By Álvaro Pinto Orbis from 3ºD 2016/2017

martes, 27 de septiembre de 2016


My English assistant is called Lydia. She's 22 years old. She comes from a big family. She has 4

 sisters and 2 brothers. Her parents are called Bill and Cindy. She has a pet too. It is a Border 

Collie-Australian Shephar Mix dog called Luna. She would like to have cats because she loves them

 but she can't because she is allergic. As she comes from a big family, she has a big house in

 Farfield, Pennsylvania, where she was born, near a very well-known town called Gettysburg but

 right now only her parents and her brother, Will, are living there so they are thinking about

 moving to another place. 

Lydia studied at Hood College. She has studied Global studies and Spanish. She went to Slovakia

 when she was 16 years old to live and study there for one year. What helped her to go to Slovakia

 was Rotary, an exchange programme. She likes to hike, watch movies, read, hang out with friends

 and she loves playing with her dog. Another thing she loves is travelling. She has visited Poland, 

Hungary, Check Republic, Italy, South Corea and many others. She has been in Spain before too 

and she wanted to visit Canada, apart from other countries. She said she wanted to be more aware

 about the world, politics, world events and history and that's why she is always travelling.

In my opinion, Lydia is a very nice girl,  it looks like she is a good person. Other than that ,I think

 she's a cool girl who can bring much help to our class and she also seems very friendly and kind. I 

like the fact she likes travelling because like that she can tell us about her experiences in other

 countries. I love her accent too because it's lovely and it's also easy to understand and I think we 

will learn a lot with her this year.




Lydia is going to be our new English assistant. She is from Fairfield, Pennsylvania and she has a really nice American accent. She´s  22 years old and this is the second time she has come to Spain.

She comes from a big family as she has 4 sisters and 2 brothers. She has also a dog called Luna. But space is not a problem for her as she lives in an old bed and breakfast house, with at least 12 rooms!
She studied global studies in the Hood College and she wasn´t in a sorority.
Resultado de imagen de hood college                                                         Resultado de imagen de hood college

 Her hobbies are reading, hanging out with friends and she really likes to hike. Lydia decided to study global studies as she wanted to be more aware of the world. She has travelled to many countries like Poland, Hungary, Italy, Spain (Seville), South Korea, Czech Republic and when she was 16 she got an scholarship for studying
1 year in Slovakia.
Resultado de imagen de PLANE

In conclusion, in my opinion Lydia is a very good teacher and assistant. I would like to know more about her as she is from another country and has different traditions.